Havent posted in a little while so I’m kinda falling down on
the job but what can ya do? I’ve been
working crazy hours, my insomnia has been ridiculous…blah blah blah. Whatever.
Had my niece’s baby shower this past weekend, it was
great. It is REAL now. To protect her privacy I will not go into the
situation much but the twins she is about to have – NEXT WEEK – are miracles. Straight up.
I cannot wait to meet them!
It was really nice to see my sister and her family as
well. It had been way too long. I need to do a better job of keeping up with
the important folks in life. It is easy
for months to pass quickly and then you realize you haven’t talked to or seen
ppl important to you, it sucks. I
suck. Gotta do better with that
stuff.
Is it too early to mention that I am already dreading
Valentine’s Day? Sure it is a goofy, commercial
holiday…no argument. I dread it cuz it
just reminds me that I don’t have a ‘Valentine’. How important is this in relation to life in
general? Not much but it is a chick
thing, what can I say? Ugh. You know, this will only cause me angst if I
let it. I cannot give this vday stuff
any power. That easy, right? Riiight.
Nothing else I want to write.
No comments:
Post a Comment